The Death Of Three Colours – cover sketch

TDo3C
Drawing by Gerry Carnelly

As I go deeper into the twinkling gloom, I see a faint glimmer moving around in the smoky dimness ahead. The light increases in intensity until the bright form is flitting around me. Its inner light shines upon its skull, ribs and spinal column; the illumination flowing out towards its wings and tail. Crackling with the electrical charge of imaginary feathers. A large skeletal owl that flashes a greeting.

What is your name?” I ask it.

Búho,” it speaks, “My name is Búho.

Inside its ribcage a fire burns with an incandescent intensity as I stroke its skull. Feeling a tingling charge of affection. We separate and he allows me to hold onto his tail as he pulls me towards ever more profound depths in my mind.

One thought on “The Death Of Three Colours – cover sketch”

Leave a comment